Sharing: Permissions FAQ

Note: This applies only to Sharing on Momento360. For embed/link sharing, please see: https://help.momento360.com/article/15-frequently-asked-questions 
Can I share with more than one user?
Yes. You can share on Momento360 with multiple users; you will just need to go through the share flow multiple times (we will add multiple recipients in the future).
Can I share more than one item at a time?
Yes. You can have multiple items selected at once and share them all at once. Sharing can be done either from Photostream or Folders view, from the My Media view.
Can I share a folder with another user?
Not yet, but we are working on that!
Can a user I’ve shared an item with share it with another user?
No. Only the item owner can manage who it’s shared with.
Can a user I’ve shared an item with generate an embed link to a shared item?
No. Only the item owner can activate/deactivate the share/embed link.
Can I unshare an item with a user?
Yes. You can select the “Remove Access” option if you want to at any time. 
Does the person I want to share the items with need to have a Momento360 account? 

For permission-controlled sharing as is being discussed here, all users must have accounts. If an account with the email address you specify does not already exist, Momento360 will send an invitation email to that address and when they register, the shared item will be shared with them.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us