Sharing: Permissions Overview
Momento360 Sharing Permission Levels
Note: This applies only to sharing with other Momento360 users. For information about link/embed sharing, and the difference, see: https://help.momento360.com/article/15-frequently-asked-questions
You can grant View, Annotate, Copy/Download permissions to users you share with on Momento360. All users will also have Comment permissions.
These are the permissions available:
- Can View & Copy: Users can View, Comment, Copy, and Download the shared items.
- Can Annotate & Copy: Users can View, Annotate, Comment, Copy, and Download the shared items.
- Can View Only (Available on Paid Plans): Users can View and Comment on shared items, but cannot Copy or Download them.
- Can Annotate Only (Available on Paid Plans): Users can Annotate, View and Comment on shared items, but cannot Copy or Download them.
Another option, Remove Access, removes the user’s access entirely, though any Comments and Annotations will remain.
Recipient permissions are set when the items are shared, but as the owner you can change permissions at any item. In order to do so, go to the 360 Details page, then get to the Access Control view.
This is accessible in multiple places, either via the " Share on Momento360" dialog:
or via the Image Details panel (accessible by clicking on the date link above the image caption):
Managing Copy/Download Permission Levels
In certain cases you may want to change just the Copy/Download permissions en masse for all users shared; the Access Control view has a way to manage that.