Will links to existing Collections break if I organize them in folders?
No. Nothing you do as far as organizing 360s using the Folders view will affect the share links or ordering of any existing Collections. The only action that affects existing Collections is if you Delete a 360.
What’s the difference between Folders and Collections?
Folders are for organizing; Collections are for sharing and display. Collections were designed to be like slideshows or playlists; an easy way to display or share a group of 360s, but not a way to organize. Folders work like your computer filesystem. You can create and nest folders; move 360s into and out of folders.
| Works Like...
|| Computer filesystem (Mac Finder, Windows Explorer)
|| Playlists on iTunes or Spotify
|Designed For...|| Organizing your 360s
||Sharing/embedding a set of 360s; Slideshows/presentations|
|Location|| A 360 can only be in one Folder location
|| A 360 can be in as many Collections as you want
|Deleting|| Deleting a 360 in folders view deletes the file forever
|| Deleting a 360 from a Collection just removes it from that Collection;
does not affect the underlying 360
What happens when I Delete a folder?
Deleting a Folder deletes all the items in the folder, as well as all the items in any contained folders (just like on your computer). PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHEN YOU DELETE FOLDERS, IT WILL DELETE ALL THE FOLDER’S CONTENTS. We currently have no way to undo this action for you.